Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is one of the standing Committees of PACVTS. The Mains Aims and Objective of the committee are

  • To promote scientific research and innovation
  • To support educational and academic meetings
  • To review scientific publications proposals on ethical grounds.
  • Organization and delivery of the annual meeting program including
    responsibility for selecting topics and speakers

PACVTS Scientific Committee Members 2021

Prof Zafar Tufail

Head of Department

Punjab Institute Of Cardiology

PACVTS Lahore Chapter 

Prof Anjum Jalal

Professor of Cardiac Surgery

Rawalpindi Institute of Cardiology

PACVTS Rawalpindi Chapter

Prof Haider Zaman

Prof of Cardiac Surgery

CPE institute of Cardiology 

PACVTS Multan Chapter

Prof Arif ur Rehman

Professor of Cardiac Surgery


PACVTS Karachi Chapter

Prof Hasnat Sharif

Professor of Cardiac Surgery

Agha Khan Medical University


Prof. M. Waseem

Prof Cardiac Surgery

AFIC Rawalpindi


Dr. Mohammed Asim Khan

Associate Professor Pediatric Cardiac surgery

The Children’s Hospital & ICH

PACVTS Lahore Chapter

Dr. Ahmad Shahbaz

Associate Professor

Punjab Institute of Cardiology

PACVTS Lahore Chapter